Search
  • Tom

Terry Hancock’s California Dreaming is in the Astronomy Photographer of the Year Shortlist!


I’m so very excited that my good friend and Director of Grand Mesa Observatory (www.grandmesaobservatory.com) Terry Hancock has his image of The California Nebula shortlisted for the 13th “Astronomy Photographer Of The Year” competition 2021! Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2021 shortlist images | Royal Museums Greenwich

His shortlisted image was used as the cover photo on the Royal Observatory Greenwich’s APY for 2021, a real honor.

The awards ceremony will be held live on both Facebook and YouTube this Thursday (tomorrow)the 16thSeptember, beginning at 6:30pm GMT. (that’s 10:30am pacific, 11:30am mountain time, 12:30pm central or 1:30pm eastern) follow this link: https://www.rmg.co.uk/whats-on/astronomy-photographer-year/2021-awards-ceremony-live and Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/257620575949354/

I hope you can check it out!

Tom

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to the Transient Astro Blog page!

I will be posting regular updates and other things related to Astronomy and other interesting things I come across. I hope you enjoy what you find here and feel free to comment here or drop me a messa